2a - Confirm Location Info (Brink)
Updated over a week ago

Disclaimer: This article is for Lunchbox 2.0 customers only. If your dashboard header looks the same as below, you are in the right place:


Let’s make sure the information associated with your locations is up-to-date ahead of onboarding.

Please make sure that the Location Information for each of your locations in the POS is correct.

Note: You should walk through these steps for each of your locations. Hours and Location Information DO NOT import from the POS. This information should be kept up to date in both the POS and Lunchbox Admin Dashboard for consistency in the event that we should ever need to check this information for reference.


Confirming Store Hours

Step 1: Begin by navigating to the account-specific URL to access the Brink Dashboard then click the Configuration drop-down > Settings Editor on the left-hand side of the screen.

Step 2: Select the Location at the top left of the Brink Dashboard:

Step 3: Next Click Options on the left-hand side of the screen.

Note: Verify the correct time zone is correct for each location.

Step 4: Next Click Location then Business Hours and confirm the hours that the client has provided in the Configuration Workbook. Select Add Business Hours Range if you need to update the hours to match what the client has provided you.

Step 5: If the Add Business Hours Range needs to be updated, fill out the following information.

  • Day

  • Open Time

  • Close Time

Step 6: Click OK to save.

Step 7: Repeat the above process for each location being sent to Lunchbox

Step 8: Once completed, click Save at the top of the screen


Confirming the Address and Phone Number

This information is set up on your initial purchase, but you can change it at any time. So if your address, phone number, or email change - the POS gives you the power to update your business information.


Step 1: Begin by navigating to the account-specific URL to access the Brink Dashboard then click the Configuration drop-down > Settings Editor on the left-hand side of the screen.

Step 2: Next Click Options on the left-hand side of the screen.

Step 3: Next Click Location then General. Here you can specify all of the location information listed below.

Step 4: Click Save.

Did this answer your question?