Skip to main content
Loyalty By Service Type
Updated over a week ago

Background

Sometimes, there are situations where the loyalty feature needs to be switched off - either for a short time or permanently. That's why it's important to have the ability to turn on or off the loyalty functionality. With this feature in place, admins have more freedom and control over the loyalty features accrual. This adds more flexibility to the system, making it easier to adapt to various scenarios and demands.

What

As an admin, you have the power to enable or disable the loyalty functionality in the service type. This means that you can choose whether or not your customers can earn and redeem loyalty points. If you decide to turn off the loyalty feature, there will be a few changes that take place.

  • loyalty points will not be awarded for any orders taken while the loyalty function is disabled. This means that customers won't be able to accumulate points for future use. However, any existing loyalty points that were earned from previous orders will remain intact, but will not increase.

  • customers will not be able to redeem any loyalty points they have for discounts on service types that have loyalty disabled. Although existing loyalty points will still be there, they won't be usable until the loyalty function is turned back on.

  • (as of 4.30.24) If the service type does not have loyalty enabled, then the "Please log in to View Rewards" and "Add rewards" will not show in the cart for the guest

Why

  • The ability to turn on and off the loyalty feature benefits restaurants by providing them with increased control over the loyalty program.

  • It gives restaurants the flexibility to adapt to various scenarios and demands.

  • When the loyalty feature is disabled, customers won't be able to accumulate points for future use.

  • The flexibility to turn on and off the loyalty feature allows restaurants to tailor their loyalty rewards to their business needs.

Configuration

Navigate to the Lunchbox Old Admin Dashboard and select Service Types. From there, uncheck the box that says 'Enable Loyalty' within the 'order handling' category.

Did this answer your question?